top of page

Words from the Chapter President, Dr. Dawn Offutt

image (2).png

Dr. Dawn Offutt, President
Lexington (KY) Alumnae Chapter

Welcome to the Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc., Lexington (KY) Alumnae Chapter’s website!


We are an organization of college-educated women committed to public service with over 100 chapter members dedicated to empowering our community and improving the lives of others. 


Our vision for 2023-2025 is

"Moving Forward Together,

Making the Community Better." 

Our goal is to implement programming that is relevant and impactful to our ever-changing community needs while being strategically aligned with the National organization's Five-Point Programmatic Thrust:

Economic Development
Educational Development
International Awareness and Involvement
Physical and Mental Health
Political Awareness and Involvement.

We have been a positive force in this community since 1932, offering educational programs to the youth, awarding scholarships, conducting food and clothing drives, participating in social action activities, and hosting health awareness programs. After visiting our website, it is our hope that you learn something about Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc., and our chapter that will inspire you to support our efforts in engaging the community, mentoring and developing the youth, and making a positive impact on the citizens of Central and Southeastern Kentucky.

Executive Leadership Team

image (2)_edited.png

Dr. Dawn Offutt


Hon. Denotra Spruill Gunther

1st Vice President

Dr. Micean Johnikin

2nd Vice President

Dr. April Prather

Recording Secretary

Maja Holman_edited_edited.png
70b03110-5fb6-41e2-80fd-df62d49dcdcd_original (1)_edited_edited.png

Maja Holman, Esq.

Corresponding Secretary

Darlene Barber

Financial Secretary

Erika Meadows

Assistant Financial Secretary

LaShawn Barber


Rosalynn King


bottom of page